The Governing Body is made up of volunteers who represent the parents, staff, local community and the local education authority.  If you would like to find out more about the work of the Governing Body please ask at the school office.


Their main roles are :

  • Setting the school's vision, ethos and strategic direction.
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school, its pupils and;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and ensuring money is well spent




Ms. Gloria Amadi


   Mr. Bhavik Bhagdev (June 2015) ,   Mr. Hitesh Kerai (June 2015),  

                             Mrs Alina Mihalache (Jan 2017)  Mrs. Karuna Khan (Dec 2017)                

(Elected by Parents)  


Mrs. Nicole Lobo (Headteacher)

Mrs. Laura Minihan    (Elected by staff – Nov. 2017)



Ms. Gloria Amadi  (Chair of Governing Body)  Nominated by L.A. Appointed by G.B.Sep.2014                                    

CO-OPTED GOVERNORS – Appointed by Governing Body on dates shown.

Mr. Nilesh Parekh (Vice Chair) (Nov.2017)

Mr. John Morgan (Mar.2017)

Rev’d Natasha Woodward (Mar.2015)

Mr. Muneeb Ishtiaq (Mar.2015) 



ASSOCIATE MEMBERS – Appointed by Governing Body on dates shown

Appointed annually by Governing Body with voting rights only on Committees

Mr. Andrew Miller                         - Curriculum Committee (March 2018)

Mrs. Elizabeth McLaren               - Curiculum Committee (March 2018)

Mrs. Uma Malhotra                       - Welfare Committee (Jun 2017)

Mrs. Brenda Robb                         - Finance Committee (Jun 2017)

Mrs. Jag Sidhu (Associate Head) - All Committees (Jun 2017)


CLERK - Mrs Jean Nield (March 2018)      

The term of office for all Governors is four years, apart from the Headteacher who serves for as long as in post. Associate Members and the Clerk are appointed annually. 


Finance Committee

Nilesh Parekh - Chair

John Morgan

Hitesh Kerai

Nicole Lobo

Brenda Robb

Jag Sidhu



Welfare Committee

Jag Sidhu - Chair

Alina Mihalache

Karuna Khan

Nicole Lobo

Uma Malhotra

Bhavik Bhagdev

Laura Minihan


Curriculum Committee

Gloria Amadi – Chair

Bhavik Bhagdev

Muneeb Ishtiaq

Nicole Lobo

Jag Sidhu

Andrew Miller

Elizabeth Mc‚Äč‚ÄčLaren


Personnel Committee

Gloria Amadi – Chair

Nilesh Parekh

Nicole Lobo

Jag Sidhu

Natasha Woodward




Responsible Governors:

Safeguarding & Child Protection – Mrs. Gloria Amadi;

Health & Safety – Mr Nilesh Parekh;     Equality – Mrs. Marina Aziz;

S.E.N.D. – Mrs. Jag Sidhu;   Pupil Premium – Mrs. Gloria Amadi;

Performance Management & Target Setting – Mrs. Gloria Amadi & Mr Nilesh Parekh;

Numeracy – Mr John Morgan;   Literacy – Mrs. Uma Malhotra; Science - Mr Hitesh Kerai

Computing - Mr Muneeb Ishtiaq


A Register of Governors' Business and Personal Interests is maintained & Updated annually.

Currently there are no Business Interests declared.

Relationships declared between Governors and school staff are as follows:

Nilesh Parekh's wife and John Morgan's son work as Teaching Assistants.

Hitesh Kerai is a co-opted governor at Fryent Primary School.



Name Gov.Type Full Gov. Body Finance Committee Curriculum Committee Welfare Committee Personnel Committee End of term or Leaving Date
Alina Mihalache Parent 2/3     2/2    
Bhavik Bhagdev Parent 3/4   2/3      
Brenda Robb Associate 3/3 4/4        
Gloria Amadi -Chair L.A. 4/4   3/3   3/4  
Hitesh Kerai Parent 4/4 4/4        
Jag Sidhu Associate 3/3 4/4 3/3 3/3 4/4  
John Morgan Co-opted 4/4 4/4        
Kamal Singh Co-opted 2/4 1/4   1/2    
Marina Aziz Staff 3/4   2/3 3/3    
Marion Miles Co-opted 1/1         Jan. 2017
Merlene Jackson Associate 3/3     3/3    
Munneb Ishtiaq Co-opted 2/4   2/3      
Natasha Woodward Co-opted 4/4       3/4  
Nicole Lobo Headteacher 4/4 4/4 3/3 3/3 4/4  
Nilesh Parekh Co-opted 3/4 4/4     3/4  
Priyanka Mitra Parent 3/3   1/2 1 / 1   23.03.2017
Uma Malhotra Co-opted    2/3   3/3 2/3   13.03.2017
Key: first number represents number attended; second number is number of meetings eligible to attend.